PDA

View Full Version : Adelaide Flight Training Centre (AFTC) VS Moncton Flight College (MFC)

RAY - Musician Pilot
20th Sep 2012, 15:32
Hello All,

I am a university student who come from Hong Kong. I am planning to train myself privately to become an airline pilot if I failed the CX and KA Cadet program interview.

I am holding a valid UK passport which can live, study and work in UK and EU without any visa. Therefore, I considered Euro/UK as my first choice. However, I read and search some information in Internet and PPrune about Euro Pilot Training (Including both Integrated and Modular) and the job finding about finish the integrated training. It seem that training in UK/Euro is really expensive (living cost and training price especially for the integrated training (OAA/CTC WIng/ FTE etc)) and the airline job finding is not really easy even after you finished the integrated training.

Therefore, I am considering to start my training in Australia Adelaide Flight Training Centre (AFTC) or Canada Moncton Flight College (MFC).

I am not considering the training in US because I hear many bad quality/school in US, also, I can get my planing path (CPL + Multi Engine Rating + Instrument Rating + ATPL (Theory)) in Australia and Canada. I will need those License and Rating during the Advanced Entry of the airline cadet.
In US, I need to get around 1500 hours of flying before starting the ATPL theory exam. (Correct me if I am wrong, thanks!)

I did some research in both schools. There are some pros and cons.

AFTC
Pros:

1. Really Good reputation in aviation (The Adelaide Flight Training Centre (AFTC) is a sister school of Flight Training Adelaide Pty Ltd (FTA). Both schools are recognised internationally for its delivery of quality pilot training)
2. The training course is well-designed and the school is structural.
3. Many different types of light aircraft for training (Grob G115, Socata TB10 Tobago, Cirrus SR20 and Beechcraft BE76 Duchess)