PDA

View Full Version : Contact with BA 747 pilots

airlineart
11th Sep 2012, 18:34
Hi folks...this is my first thread, hope its in the right place etc.
I am an aviation artist and I need to get in touch with one or two BA 747 pilots. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I've already been flatly ignored by the company so thought I'd try here...thanks.
airlineart.co.uk

dazdaz1
12th Sep 2012, 13:32
"I am an aviation artist and I need to get in touch with one or two BA Jumbo pilots" Why on earth do you want to draw/paint 747 pilots?

Load Toad
12th Sep 2012, 13:55
Maybe he wants to paint fat pilots...?

arem
12th Sep 2012, 16:06
We weren't known as wide body pilots for nothing!!

airlineart
13th Sep 2012, 10:13
Erm, was hoping this was a serious forum?

Mr Mac
14th Sep 2012, 16:19
Perhaps a little more explanation of your reason for this request might tempt a "Nigel" to reply. Lord knows there are enough of them around !;). Best of luck.

Load Toad
15th Sep 2012, 00:25
Indeed - if the request to BA was as detailed then it's no surprise it was ignored. If anybody called up anybody and asked for contact details for staff without reasonable explanation it would / should be ignored.

airlineart
16th Sep 2012, 02:04
For load toad clown....you don't even know what I have attempted to do re contact with BA. I sent them prints of my work along with a fully detailed letter explaining my aim.
What gives you the right to make a phoney assumption without knowing the facts?
Thanks Mr Mac...at least some people on here have a bit of common sense/balance.

arem
16th Sep 2012, 18:49
you still haven't indicated what you want from us

airlineart
16th Sep 2012, 19:57
I'm an aviation artist and want to sell a certain print to BA 747 pilots....how do I get in touch with one or more...thank you.
(don't mention the company as they ignored the letter and print that I sent.

Torque Tonight
16th Sep 2012, 22:47