PDA

View Full Version : WHC in Russia

Dennis Kenyon
2nd Aug 2012, 20:38
Anyone out there got an Enstrom 280 or 480, MD500 or a Schweizer 300C and who fancies joining me for an entry to the 'Freestyle' section of the championships being held in Russia at the end of this month ... Say three travelling, split cost three ways. I've entered five previous events and usually get some sort of place. Really good experience and more than enough fun. PM me initially OR [email protected].

Gordy
3rd Aug 2012, 05:11
Dennis, with all due respect, how about you enter the other sections also......?

I expect to be hosed over my views here...nothing new---I have thick skin. BUT...... you show up to the last 5 events and ONLY compete in the freestyle.... NOT fair....in my book.... I feel you should have to compete in the other events as a right of passage to the freestyle competition....

Flame away people.....and before you start.... I WAS a pilot competitor in a previous WHC many years ago.......but chose not to do the freestyle event.....(could not afford the insurance risk).

md 600 driver
3rd Aug 2012, 06:24
Gordy
Isn't it a team event with the best skilled at certain events competeing

in any case me and nige are flying the gazelle there and Ron Watkins and Marc Condon will be using our her when we get there For the competion, shame we didn't have the correct type/requirements (gazelle ) for Deniss to use

Just worked out the fuel burn over 5000 litres there and back and around 32 hours flying dependent on wind /weather ect.

Anyway I wish all competitors good luck ,safe flying and all GOLDS for Team GB

Dennis Kenyon
3rd Aug 2012, 20:16
Hallo Gordy,

Thanks for your post and the answer is fairly simple.

While I'm quite up to WHC standard for 'Freestyle' events having been placed in four out of the five events I've entered, there are many better pilots and crews than me at the other disciplines so I'm not the best guy to represent our country.