PDA

View Full Version : Qatar Airways 2nd Officer programme pulled?

bluesideoops
4th Jun 2012, 19:12
Does anyone know if Qatar have pulled their SO programme out? I am a van driver with 2000+ hrs on the van and was hoping that this would be a way into the airlines for me, I have just done my ATP in the hope of this and now find that this doesn't seem to be available any longer! :ugh:

If this is the case, anyone able to recommend any companies that will take pilots who don't have type rating/time on type but have current ATP/MEIR and 3000hrs + Total Time?

Hope someone has a suggestion!

ITO
4th Jun 2012, 20:06
Well, we are all in the dark unfortunatelly. We don`t know at all what is going on at the moment. I guess QR stoped Interviewing NTSO, with hundreds of pilots on hold at the moment, including guys who passed NTSO selections. God knows where we are heading !

Tritzo
5th Jun 2012, 08:18
an official statement would definitely be helpful.

i gave up the chance of a good biz job because i was told via phone that i would be contacted very soon. now the job is gone of course and qr still doesnt give any details upon contract/fleet allocation etc.
(ntso; interview beg. of nov'11; successful notice jan'12)

comparing with the treatment we all have experienced during our interview, i quite feel left out now. the thing is, i dont have much of a choice than to wait for qr. GA is oversaturated and airlines only take 1500+ jet time with 500+ on type. think i might go to university or go back to army while i keep applying everywhere continously.

ITO
5th Jun 2012, 08:38