PDA

View Full Version : Airbus A319/320 Nimrod? glas cockpit display units

Dave_Davidson
6th Jan 2012, 10:28
Merry belated Christmas everyone!!:}

I am studying Aircraft engineering and for my degree project this year I am rebuilding a Nimrod cockpit from scrapped bits and bobs which can then be used as teaching aid for first years. I have 6 standard 9" LCD displays which to my knowledge are used in the aircraft mentioned in the title. I also have a pc with project magenta simulator software. The idea is to have a mockup of the cockpit with working displays but in order to connect the displays to pc i need to come up with display driver.
What I need help with is I dont have the pinout diagram for this display
So that I know what exactly each of the pins does i.e. which are power which are databusses and so on.
I wonder if any of the engineers here would help me with that
perhaps someone who works with avionics on Airbus and have acces to such information.

Sonic Bam
6th Jan 2012, 20:08
Am I missing something? There was me thinking the Nimrod was based on the Comet airframe but it is actually an A319/320? Learn something new every day ...

NutLoose
7th Jan 2012, 11:56
Nimrod is a Comet, but the stillborne one had an updated cockpit using modern displays I think you will find.

Sonic Bam
7th Jan 2012, 19:35
Yes ...... and ........:confused:

NutLoose
8th Jan 2012, 13:41
The new build Nimrod MRA 4 with new engines and wings mounted on the old Nimrod fuselage ( comet) that we're scrapped had a modern instrument fit in it that was flat panel displays, commonly used in airbuses etc..

Kuchan
8th Jan 2012, 17:33
What I need help with is I dont have the pinout diagram for this display
So that I know what exactly each of the pins does i.e. which are power which are databusses and so on. .