PDA

View Full Version : Flight school advice for Sydney? private (ppl)

kimmik
3rd Jan 2012, 01:15
Hello, i've been reading about the basic processes and requirements for obtaining a private pilot license. at this point, i have zero flying experience, no one in my family or friends is even in the airline industry. my only experience is in rc model planes and helis.

I've just graduated from uni, and will be just starting work, so affordability would be important. I've read about the SFTC, and i've read about advice to only pay installments (or retroactively), and bits and pieces of recommendation for specific schools.

I live close to the main sydney airport, so bankstown is the closest to me (though i read schools are moving away from bankstown? why?). but if someone has a strong reason then i'm happy to travel to camden, or anywhere 30min or so from sydney airport.

Thanks!

Kim

tail wheel
3rd Jan 2012, 02:10
"SEARCH" function above........

"flying schools sydney", search in forums "Dunnunda"........

Search responds with 124 Threads that are about or mention Flying Schools at Sydney.

You will find your answers in those threads, rather than repetitiously repeating the same questions yet again?

Beware: Most posts are from: (a) disaffected students; (b) flying schools trying to get a free "plug"; or (c) an opposition flying school trying to get a free kick!

Go and talk to each school and make your own decision!

kimmik
3rd Jan 2012, 02:16
i'm sorry i haven't been able to find good advice for my situation in the search function. perhaps you could link me to a specific post that might help me (if you have time on hand)

i would also appreciate specific advice for me, if anyone could offer some, as well as general advice.

I see you've added the little warning - thanks, those were why i didn't feel like i got much from reading what i've found so far.