PDA

View Full Version : SFT No longer???

Midland Maniac
5th Nov 2001, 22:07
I have just found out via a phone call that SFT have ceased trading! I am currently a student there and have several thousands of pounds invested in the company as do many others of my collegues down there.

Can anyone shed any more light on the situation or offer some advice???

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

[ 05 November 2001: Message edited by: Midland Maniac ]

no sponsor
5th Nov 2001, 22:15
I'm sorry to hear that MM.

Are you covered? Did you pay with CC, or something similar?

Midland Maniac
5th Nov 2001, 22:25
no, i was on a payment plan, and the final instalment was when i started my IR a week ago....and you know how much an IR costs. I have only flown 10 hours of the IR so it looks like i am shafted good and proper!!!

I am hoping that some of my other mates are not in such a desparate position!!!

:( :mad: :( :mad:

Scratch One Bandit
5th Nov 2001, 22:34
I was also in my first week of IR training. I don't have a clue what to do now, and I can't afford to carry on for the time being.

F900B
5th Nov 2001, 22:47
Sorry to hear SFT going under, if you do a Search in the 3rd week in August you will see 1 or 2 people brought the very fact up that SFT had financial problems, after Sept 11th i'm sure that was the final blow for them.

But i'm curious to know before they shut there doors did they have a many students there.

And what about all the expanasion "Send Clowns" was going on about. Like the distance learning and for integrated courses,and acquiring more aircraft, there Connection with Flordia Air etc.....

I was a 509 student back in the Mid 90's over all was very pleased and enjoyed my time there. But comes to no surprise especially the way things are at the moment

[ 05 November 2001: Message edited by: F900B ]

Facts Not Fiction Pls
6th Nov 2001, 01:13
Hmmm.......

Looks like there was some truth to my post back on August 21st!!!