PDA

View Full Version : Application Letter and form or CV help <Fresh Grad>

rookieaviator
16th Aug 2011, 03:55
Hello,

I'm a fresh grad, just graduated a couple of weeks ago.I was checking some of the major airline's websites based on a friend's advice, that your online application is the key to getting a job specially as I'm still fresh, there's no experience to bargain on!

Therefore I was wondering if anyone has the experience on how to write an application letter and resume that would look more appealing than the usual specially the letter.

P.S I'm sorry if this subject has been exposed and answered in different threads as I could not find it.

Thanks in advance.

Genghis the Engineer
16th Aug 2011, 09:52
An engineering graduate applying to the airlines?

To be honest, that's not what I'd be doing in your position - airlines are mostly employing licenced engineers, not graduates. If I were you I'd be looking more towards the manufacturers and modifiers, or government agencies that do research or procurement.

Okay, yes, there are some graduate jobs in the airlines - maintenance planning or QA mostly, but not all that many.

G

rookieaviator
18th Aug 2011, 09:22
1st of all, thanks for replying as my thread apparently is getting the views but lacking the replys.

well if the airlines wanted to hire a mechanic we'd make the perfect candidate or so I think and who knows I might get lucky.

I'll surely keep your advise into my consideration, yet the main problem is "I don't have CV nor a cover letter".I was hoping to get some assistance with that as what would look appealing on a fresh grad resume or cover letter also I had good marks is that something I should be mentioning.Since we brought up the fact that I'm welling to start as a mechanic should that also be included in my cover letter.

rookieaviator
18th Aug 2011, 15:41
I do agree it's a bit off the subject, but please keep them coming.I could use any help at the moment.