PDA

View Full Version : i've narrowed it down to two

DK08
5th Aug 2011, 07:58
before anything is said: yes, i know this kind of topic has been discussed before and yes i have used the search function.

but i'd just like to ask it myself, Serengetis or Ray Bans(and why)?

Frank Arouet
5th Aug 2011, 08:22
Depends on how cool you want to think you are I suppose.

1) Do you fly above cloud regularly?

DK08
5th Aug 2011, 08:28
Do you fly above cloud regularly?

no, im only a beginner:ok:

Cessna 180
5th Aug 2011, 08:36
Am quite keen on the free tinted safety glasses I get from the mine site I go to.

Frank Arouet
5th Aug 2011, 08:37
Don't use Raybans or Serengetis unless you drive a Porsche. They are glass. Pilots flying aeroplanes should only wear polycarbonates. (my opinion of course). Actually it's a wonder anything else is not illegal.

RadioSaigon
5th Aug 2011, 09:02
Am quite keen on the free tinted safety glasses I get from the mine site I go to...

Whilst "the price is right" on those, they pretty much all have 2 things in common -Cheap & Nasty. Optically, they may as well be milk-bottle bottoms. They'll do your eyes far more harm than good, and I would be surprised in the filtration is adequate.

Do yourself a favour -get something worth spending the money on. For my money; Serengeti's. Unbeatable.

LexAir
5th Aug 2011, 10:42
The ones begining if the S. Expensive but worth it if your eyes are ageing like mine.

Unhinged
5th Aug 2011, 11:18
Vedalo HDs for me; no question.

Loved my Serengetis but they fell apart twice in normal use; The first time I paid the ~$170 to get them repaired, but when they fell apart again just 3 months later, I put them back on the shelf, where they remain broken and unused. The cost of ownership matters more than the cost of initial purchase.