PDA

View Full Version : Bachelor of aviation (flying) degree

hamiltonw
29th May 2011, 02:18
Hi just wanted to know if anyone could help
I am a year 12 student in NSW and I just wanted to know which Bachelor of aviation (flying) degree is the best out of:
1. UNSW
2. Griffith
3. Swinburne
And also which has the best chance of getting accepted into the Qantas/Qantas link cadet programs or any other Australian airlines cadet program.
Cheers Will

Di_Vosh
29th May 2011, 02:24
These are all frequent questions

mcgrath50
29th May 2011, 03:20
I think the rankings put out by the sort of people who do that thing put Swinburne first, but really, it doesn't matter.

The best for you? UNSW stay at home, save your money.

Should you do a degree? Should you do an aviation degree? It's been discussed 1,000 times here and it's down to personal preference and life goals.

Best chance of getting into QF? None, academic qualifications are mostly just a tick in the box to get your resume to the next stage.

havick
29th May 2011, 04:01
If QF exists in its' current form in the forseeable future?

jieunni
29th May 2011, 05:46
I can only speak for UNSW but if you attend one of their information sessions, they do seem to emphasise that their graduates wind up in the CX cadet program, RAAF and Qantas Link.

I have three friends who are doing the course and they are enjoying it. I would personally still stay away from the aviation degree though, which I know has been discussed quite a lot. Don't get me wrong though, I would say that in the future, having a degree will be important.