PDA

View Full Version : Qlink Stage 3 Assessment info ???

Ozavatar
21st Mar 2011, 01:23
Wondering if there is anyone out there who has completed a stage 3 sim & interview process with Qlink in the last 6 months .I would really appreciate any info if anyone can provide or PM me please.

Thanks in Advance

The Kelpie
21st Mar 2011, 03:16
If you have the email invitation they sent you with all of the attachments you will have all the information you need!!!

Good Luck

The Kelpie

Ozavatar
21st Mar 2011, 03:21
Thanks kelpie . I did receive the email from Qlink regarding Sim process and their power settigs for different stages of flying.
Just needed someone who could shed some light on how is it like flying that Q400 sim.Mind you i have no glass cockpit experience at all .

Also how was the interview panel like and do they ask lots of tech questions or just the behavioural ones???

thats all i need to know. Just doing the home work for the upcoming Inter.Thats all

Di_Vosh
21st Mar 2011, 09:02
I'm pretty certain that other threads have covered this. Also pretty certain that (apart from the sim being the Q400 sim) nothing has changed over the past three years or so.

For now, you should prepare for the interview in this way:

Technically, be prepared to answer anything that you'd be required to answer in an IFR renewal. (i.e. Know your AIP/Jepps, rules and regs).

Know in great detail the aircraft you currently fly (e.g if your current a/c is a PA31, know thoroughly systems such as undercarriage).

Have some knowledge of Qlink and the Dash-8. Your package should have given you some Qlink and Dash information. Know that. (You won't be expected to know drilled down details such as tyre pressure). If you're wanting a Cairns base (say) you should have a good idea where Qlink flies from Cairns.

Personal info: Typical job interview questions. "When have you had to show leadership", "When have you disagreed with your boss", etc.