PDA

View Full Version : Emirates Trainer

MGR1966
5th Jan 2011, 20:25
Hi all. Newbie on here so forgive me if I don't follow protocol!

I have applied for a post with Emirates as a Safety Trainer. I had a telephone interview in the UK which I am pleased to say was successful. I have been invited to attend an assessment day in Dubai & if successful with that, a psychometric test day followed by a final interview day.Can anybody give me some heads up on these as all the threads are Cabin Crew or Pilots - so can't find any info to guide.

If not, can anyone give some guidance if they have been through something similar.

Thanks all,

MGR

MGR1966
5th Jan 2011, 21:41
Told you I was a newbie!!

Its a Safety & Emergency Trainer for Cabin Crew & Pilots - SEP Trainer. A very basic overview is training safety aspects like emergency evacuations, doors, Generic aircraft safety equipment, fire fighting, smoke filled cabins, survival, life-raft drills, Dangerous goods, Immediate medical care, Security, aircraft specific drills, equipment etc...

MGR

mutt
5th Jan 2011, 22:36
sittingidly................ no offence but how many times have you taken safety training in your career?

Did you ever consider that the people teaching you were professionals who earned their living doing this task?

MGR1966, sorry employed by a different company so cant help..

Mutt

a747jb
6th Jan 2011, 04:11