PDA

View Full Version : Who Wants To Hire Me??

Jo nathan
31st Oct 2010, 05:32
To everyone concerned.

I am a low time pilot looking for my first job.

I have CPL, MECIR, 201hrs total, 73.8hrs command and 49.6hrs insrtument.

East Coast, West Coast, North or South. I will travel anywhere, anytime.

I have a very successful employment history with references to back it.

If someone will be so kind as to help me get my foot into the door, I raise my hand at any opportunity!

Thankyou.

Piano Man
31st Oct 2010, 05:39
You won't get much luck posting threads like that on here mate. Best bit of advice is to get in a car and head north-set up camp in one of the towns. Also try to get some experience in a 200 series Cessna.

Good luck!

The Green Goblin
31st Oct 2010, 05:41
Hit the road early next year mate and head to Kununurra. Between now and then work on your ATPLs.

You won't get an entry level job unless you are Johnny on the spot or been in town for a while, know the fellas and are a known quantity.

Jo nathan
31st Oct 2010, 05:53
Cheers for the advice guys,

Already heading up there in Jan/feb and have 5 of the 7 ATPL exams done and dusted!

Just trying to spread the word!! :ok:

manymak
31st Oct 2010, 06:32
As they say with the NT.. ''You'll never never know if you never never go''

Seriously though as said previously best advice is to head 'up north'. After my training I did just that and had some of the best life/aviation experience you'd ever come across. Something I'll never regret. :)

A few years up there will see you progress fairly quickly onto some twins and put you in good stead for a east/south coast job if that's what you desire.

Roxy_Chick_1989
31st Oct 2010, 11:54
Whats the best time of year to head up?

Joker 10
31st Oct 2010, 11:58
Depends on what you really want to be hired to do ???

lilflyboy262
31st Oct 2010, 17:35
Or better yet, jump on a plane and travel to southern africa. Probably have more chance of getting hired here than in NT.