PDA

View Full Version : I love my job

NorthRider
4th Dec 2009, 21:05
I love the smile on a students face when they fly for the first time. I love the smile on my face when they learn something. I love my noisy, cold and cramped office. I love flying.
I hate the small pay and the working hours, but all and all I would not whant to do anything else.

Just wanted to share. How about you? Gotten bored with it? Loving it? Any thoughts from my fellow (sep) instructors would be welcome!

pipertommy
6th Dec 2009, 19:17
Damn right, real flying:ok:

I think it is a privilege to be an instructor.

Pugilistic Animus
7th Dec 2009, 16:41
Good boys :D:D:D

S-Works
7th Dec 2009, 18:38
Nice. It warms my heart.

GearDownFlaps
7th Dec 2009, 18:44
Im a relative newbie to all this instructing malarkey , hate the pay hate the lack of flying when weather is bad etc etc however best job Ive ever had wouldnt change it for the world , sod the airlines am no longer interested Im staying put
Cracking Job :ok::ok:

SFCC
7th Dec 2009, 19:21
Nice Ideal but bet you dont.
Very few do:}

GearDownFlaps
7th Dec 2009, 19:23
It is good point , I myself am keen to see if I do or dont

Duchess_Driver
7th Dec 2009, 19:36
Huggyfluffy mode on:

So do I, it's brill!

Huggyfluffy mode off.

Cows getting bigger
8th Dec 2009, 15:58
I love instructing, I just hate being managed by a complete set of amateur f'wits. I suppose that is why I spend as much time as possible in the sky. :)

The best bit has to be walking back from the holding point, headset and chart in hand looking over my shoulder at someone who is about the experience exactly the same thrill I first encountered at 1535hrs on 12 April 1985.

JUST-local
8th Dec 2009, 17:39
Despite all the negative stuff! I love it!!!!!!!:ok: