PDA

View Full Version : Help with my flight training

taz123
31st Oct 2009, 11:21
I'm not very sure where this thread is supposed to be in, this is my first thread so I'm sorry if I put it in the wrong forum. Anyway..
I have started my flight training a couple of months ago, and I am flying about 1-2 hours every month, (I'm 15 I don't want to fly too much before I can fly solo). Last time I flew though, I had a new instructor and he taught me a whole load of new stuff. And most of the stuff I tried really hard to understand, but he seems to think I'm a professional.
He was teaching me something to do with checks during cruise flight, not sure of the name of the checks and the sequence but you do engine checks, and check the fuel gauge for full then you will check the transponder is squawking the right code.
Does anyone know what this kind of checks is called and tell me exactly the right sequence that you go through.
I'm learning towards a PPL then I will quickly continue towards my CPL to get my ATPL, I have got everything planned.
(Moderators I'm sorry if this thread is in the wrong place, I'm sure it won't take much trouble to move it)
Thanks
PS, does anyone else with 6hours flight time find taxiing tough?

Taz

foxmoth
31st Oct 2009, 13:04
most of the stuff I tried really hard to understand, but he seems to think I'm a professional.
He was teaching me something to do with checks during cruise flight, not sure of the name of the checks and the sequence but you do engine checks, and check the fuel gauge for full then you will check the transponder is squawking the right code.