PDA

View Full Version : Anyone heard if GAM still going OK

aviationjunki
24th Aug 2009, 15:24
Heard recently that GAM at Essendon / Cairns lost their CEO, are they on the way out ? Or is this a change for the better ?

spirax
24th Aug 2009, 21:59
As a new poster, I suggest you do your fishing somewhere else ... :suspect:

aviationjunki
24th Aug 2009, 22:54
Yes, I am new to this, but not sure what you mean about fishing someone else. Thought this was the place to find out whats going on in the industry, am I mistaken ??????

tiger19
25th Aug 2009, 00:44
they just lost 4 pilots to jetstar

PlankBlender
25th Aug 2009, 01:13
..that means they've got some jobs going there?

Ando1Bar
25th Aug 2009, 08:47
The pilot surplus is over!!!

:hmm:

wessex19
25th Aug 2009, 13:43
Chief pilot finishing up also

triadic
25th Aug 2009, 13:56
And J* say then are not recruiting!

gassed budgie
26th Aug 2009, 03:19
Heard recently that GAM at Essendon / Cairns lost their CEO

I actually think he might've been shown the door and told not to come back.

aviationjunki
26th Aug 2009, 10:49
Anyone know who the new CEO is, or dont they have one yet. Also, was that the new Cheif Pilot that left, or PB

Kulwin Park
26th Aug 2009, 11:28
Personally I don't care whose coming or going, or who is making way for who ....
I just sw this post, and curious as to how the company is going without Steve Nott (Commander accident last year), and whether they are still fighting strong???
I used to know a guy Craig who was an ex-Aviall man there, but haven't been in contact with anyone there for ages.

So fill me in please, no rubbish or picking goss, just hope all companies stick out the financial aviation woes :cool:

Waghi Warrior
26th Aug 2009, 11:48
I aggree with Kulwin Park,because I got a start there back in the early 90's.