PDA

View Full Version : A320 Airframe vibration

AME1117
15th Aug 2009, 01:53
Hello Gentlemen

How many of you have faced airframe vibration issues on A320 family airplanes?

Thanks for sharing in advance

Ame

Dan Winterland
15th Aug 2009, 02:01
Often, usually about five seconds after extending the landing lights.

Bus Junkie
15th Aug 2009, 02:54
On a few airframes (2 or 3 out of the 30+ I can recall) starts about FL180 ends FL260 when above 280 kias. Seems to be common parameters. One company got info from Airbus saying there was not enough damping of a particular elevator servo. The company I'm with now no longer has the problem on that airframe (don't know what was done if anything).

condorbaaz
15th Aug 2009, 03:46
heard once about some SEC problem as well.
Once attributed to frayed/ damaged deicing boots on the stab, as well
but dont go by me , i am just a pilot...

goeasy
15th Aug 2009, 05:47
Boots? On an A320? You really have lost the plot! :ugh:

PJ2
15th Aug 2009, 06:40
AME1117;