PDA

View Full Version : Kunpeng Airlines and Wasinc contract

Ipitch4U
29th May 2009, 05:00
I wanted to post some information about Kunpeng Airlines and Wasinc for those pilots of thinking of flying in China.

Let’s just say I have first hand experience with the dealings going on there. With a year left on the contract Kunpeng decided to stop flying the CRJ, actually Mesa airlines decided to repossess the aircraft. I was a CRJ pilot that had been skipped over for the EMB-190 that Kunpeng has been taken delivery of, I’m not complaining about that because I signed up for the CRJ and the EMB was not even on the drawing board when I got here. But now that the CRJ’s have been pulled out from underneath me as of March 5th, I have not received a pay check since. Of course the contract I worked under had a clause that if the aircraft that I flew stopped and my services were no longer needed I would be paid two months salary and any unused days of personal leave, also there is a travel allowance that we get paid and that also has been forgotten about. With all said and done I am owed over 20 thousand dollars, and out of a job.

Also with that said, Kunpeng/Shenzhen Airlines have started there own recruiting web sight to recruit the EMB pilots. I am bringing this up because if you look at Wasincs web sight you will see another Chinese airline (Grand China Express) that is looking for EMB-190 captains and paying in the nabourhood of 120 grand per year. The Kunpeng/Shenzhen web sight is offering only 88 grand per year for the same job.

Wasinc web sight:
http://www.wasinc.net/ (http://www.wasinc.net/)

Kunpeng/Shenzhen recruiting web sight:
http://www.chinaflightcrew.com/jsp/mainpage/index.jsp (http://www.chinaflightcrew.com/jsp/mainpage/index.jsp)