PDA

View Full Version : Cayman Islands

flyndad
17th Apr 2009, 18:16
Anyone know the procedures or where I would look if I was interested in setting up a flightschool on Cayman Island?

WAGGLER
17th Apr 2009, 20:12
Cayman Caa...which Is All But Name Uk Caa.

Check 6
19th Apr 2009, 00:14
Cayman Islands Civil Aviation (http://www.caacayman.com/2005/)

Cayman Islands Airport Authority (http://caymanairports.com/Content/default.asp)

You could also network with Marcus Cunber who is the Manager of Island Air - the only FBO on the airport at Grand Cayman (GCM/MWCR). +1-345-949-5252 .

AL-MEHDAR
9th Aug 2010, 03:32
I am a Saudi pilot nationality hold a CPL/IR with multi engine rating from Philippines CAAP (Civil Aviation Authority of Philippines). My uncle has a heavy Jet aircraft registered in CAYMAN ISLANDS with (VP-Cxx). My question is Can I fly as a first officer on his aircraft with my licenses (of course after getting the type rating).
regards

Check 6
11th Aug 2010, 19:53
A-M, I believe that you will need to obtain a Cayman Island validation based on your CAAP license. If the Cayman Island accepts the CAAP license for validation, you can apply for this through their web site.

You will need to FedEx your application and certified copies of your licenses and training records (according to the instructions). You can receive your validation via email.

The very nice lady who processes validations is Ms. Debra Naused e-mail [email protected]

Validation application (http://www.caacayman.com/portal/page?_pageid=1901,4677016&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL)

AL-MEHDAR
11th Aug 2010, 20:04
I just recevied this email

Dear Mr. Al-Mehdar

Provided you have the type rating you can then apply to the Civil Aviation Authority of the Cayman Islands (CAACI) for a Licence Validation that will allow you to operate the aircraft as a co-pilot .

Kind regards,

David Biehn
Director Air Safety Regulation
Civil Aviation Authority of the Cayman Islands
Unit 2 Cayman Grand Harbour