PDA

View Full Version : Queenair

PA39
17th Mar 2009, 11:11
Could anyone recommend an experienced maintenance organisation who could handle the CoA on an old '65 Queenair we are bringing out from Europe? We need someone with a lot of experience on the type.

Thanks for all and any help

RENURPP
17th Mar 2009, 21:03
Air frontier in darwin

longrass
17th Mar 2009, 21:21
PM me your details and I will pass them on to the owner

Jamair
17th Mar 2009, 22:31
Approved Aircraft Maintenance in Toowoomba:ok:
07 4634 3333

chimbu warrior
17th Mar 2009, 23:11
Denis Beahan at Roma has lots of experience with the type.

Chief Erwin
18th Mar 2009, 03:10
I have plenty of experience on the queen-airs and love em.
Located in central Qld.
PM me if your are intersested.

morno
18th Mar 2009, 03:59
Chimbu, is Dennis at Roma? Last I knew he was in Charters Towers.

morno

RENURPP
18th Mar 2009, 04:17
He's at Charter Towers

longrass
18th Mar 2009, 04:32
Denis is great, just make sure your plane has still got the engines attached when you pick it up.... They might disappear, has happened many times and sent a few broke

sms777
18th Mar 2009, 04:43
Is he still around?
Last time i dropped in to Charters in my Queenair he tried to sell me another one :eek:

PCFlyer
18th Mar 2009, 06:54
Seriously ... I don't believe any of those stories about Denis Beahan! :E

the wizard of auz
18th Mar 2009, 08:24
he once tried to sell me a 402. It was actually three 402's but he reckoned it would be one in about a week..... bring ya spanners. I politely declined :rolleyes:

tail wheel
18th Mar 2009, 09:48
It is Denis Behan. He hasn't been in Roma for some years and I heard he wasn't in Charters Towers.

Poor Denis. You are all most unfair! :E

Could anyone recommend an experienced maintenance organisation who could handle the CoA on an old '65 Queenair we are bringing out from Europe? We need someone with a lot of experience on the type.