PDA

View Full Version : Oxford VS Bristol ATPL distance learning

katua
24th Feb 2009, 07:44
Does anyone has experience in Oxford or Bristol ATPL distance learning.
I still decide which one is better in term of instructor, question bank , training material ,pass rate and well-known school.

I heard that a cost is slightly differ which is not big issue.

Thank you

edmooriginal
24th Feb 2009, 07:49
I studied at Bristol a couple of years back. One thing that was clear when meeting Oxford and Cabair students was that they all subscribed to the Bristol question database. It is home study but I banged all the exams out in 5 months so if you can be strict with yourself you can do it alot quicker than the Oxford/Cabair courses.

The 2 week brush up courses are the best part I would say. You get alot of hints and up to date exam questions (not available on the database).

OneIn60rule
24th Feb 2009, 09:45
Bristol had some very good notes and CD's. (And always updating questions)
Their brush up course at least 2-3 years ago was rumored excellent.

Their price is very fair.

As for Oxford, I don't know.

1/60

m_cudin
24th Feb 2009, 10:05
Hi, I'm actually studing with the Bristol DL and I can say that the course is very good. I have also a copy of the Oxford books and the main difference is that on Bristol one's you will have only the basic concepts, without loosing time reading stories, while in Oxford ones the topic is more descriptive...I hope this is enough clear...

Good Luck
Marco

Frankly Mr Shankly
24th Feb 2009, 10:48
I did Bristol and they were excellent.

However as has been said before, no-one is really going to have experience of both due to the nature of you choosing one training school.

From what I have read previously, the Oxford lads also speak highly of their course, so I think with the right individual work ethic, all the reputable schools will do a good package to get you through.