PDA

View Full Version : Ctc Wings Apptitude Tests

MARKDAVIES1981
6th Jan 2009, 20:37
Hi I have been accepted onto stage two of the ctc wings pilot scheme

does anyone have any information on what the aptitude tests are on, and some examples? Following that what is the simulator test like? and is there an interview?
I am an instrument engineer so therefore have have great experience in gas turbines, are there any questions in the interview asking to explain how jet engines work etc?

kind regards

mrfilbert
7th Jan 2009, 00:16
Have a look at the two threads on the subject of the CTC Wings Cadet Scheme, each amounting to several hundred pages of posts, which are to be found on the 'Interviews, Jobs and Sponsorship' forum. There is also a great deal of information about the simulator test there.

Before you go to your stage 2, it might be wise at some point to visit CTC's website. This will help you to ascertain whether or not there is an interview.

Are you a troll?

All the best. :ok:

99jolegg
7th Jan 2009, 12:51
Stage 2 and 3 comprise of aptitude tests, a maths test, 2 team working exercises and an interview.

Aptitude tests are PILAPT tests...info can be found here: http://www.pprune.org/2733121-post950.html

The maths test is essentially a speed maths test...one minute per question all quite basic stuff...long addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. Other basic numerical functions including conversions.

Team working exercises are fairly straightforward...listen to what you've got to do, give your opinion and accept others'.