PDA

View Full Version : dont waste ur life with cabair

kuwait-fo
1st Oct 2008, 21:43
hello guys,,im currently a student with cabair in cranfield:ugh:and sponsered by kuwait airways,just gonna say to u if you want to waste ur time by waitingg and waiting this is the best place to do so,ground school no problems but flying school is a disaster:ouch:
for me i supposed to finish b4 3 months but now i have to add more 3 months to it ,every one here suffer frm this ,u wait in a que for each exam about 1 month during this u do nothing im serious guys you stay in mitchell hall doing nothing:(and its like that for for exams pt1,2,3,4 add to that 2 extra months for pt4 profile and exam maybe u do 5 sim hours if you are lucky though.thats at least 4 months off your life and u need it to find a job which is difficult in these days.
i knew some guys here waited 8 weeks for the pt4 which is not acceptable:=
i just wanted to say if you seriously want to be a pilot dont join this school dont believe what you hear about having big fleet yes it has but with 100 students flying 9 aircrafts u dont expect to do finish early.

student88
1st Oct 2008, 22:07
Have you aired your concerns with the schools staff? I'm not too sure you've gone about your complaint in the most professional manner! Are there many Kuwait Airways sponsored cadets at Cabair? Do they feel the same?

It could be worse, you could be self sponsored! I bet many guys would love to be in your position knowing that if all goes well they've got a place with a major carrier!

S88:ok:

JohnRayner
1st Oct 2008, 22:26
Dunno about Cabair but the Great British Summer weather certainly screwed with my training this past few weeks!

Don't most people who CPL in this country have their training extended due to bad weather?

Maybe a better plan would've been to train somewhere with year round reliable, sunny weather.... :E

Celtic Pilot
2nd Oct 2008, 09:34