PDA

View Full Version : Yet another 210 down in Windhoek????!!!!

210Pilot
7th Sep 2008, 10:23
Just heard, V5-BIG down in Windhoek. Anyone with more info? Heard it was a self flyer, pilot of foreign nationality. What is going to be done here?:confused:

Voel
7th Sep 2008, 12:31
So sad, were 5 Swiss nationals on their way to Huab lodge. All survived with minor injury except one guy who had serious inetrnal injuries. Some stories in tommorrow's papers www.namibian.com.na

Voel
7th Sep 2008, 14:58
One guy succumed to his injuries in hospital. He was badly injured and attended to by a medical doctor on the scene, who witnessed the crash landing. So sad.

nibbio86
8th Sep 2008, 08:51
Sorry guys, just a question. I am a charter pilot on the C210 down in Australia, and I'm thinking to move to Namibia in the near future. I've been following the african section of PPRUNE for a while, and I read often of accidents happening in Nam. I would like to know which is the most common cause of these occourences: poor maintenance, pilot error, bad airmanshp....thanks

Voel
8th Sep 2008, 16:43
Been in aviation over 25 years and I can tell you its a mix of all, including ATC.:= But we trying our best to implement the road map for safety, which was discussed between industry and Government in February this year, but that's not easy:ugh: Need to create a safety culture amongst the aviators.:D

davidjh
8th Sep 2008, 22:22
"Been in aviation over 25 years and I can tell you its a mix of all, including ATC." And you age is 38! Are you sure?:rolleyes:

phirefly
9th Sep 2008, 09:04
This is getting out of control! Correct me if i'm wrong...but this is the 13th or 14th incident/accident in the last 18 months!!! :confused:

I agree, these have all been a mixture of pilots error, maintanance, ATC and operators. Yet I think the biggest culprets are the Investigation teams who have not yet concluded ONE of any of these cases!:ugh: