PDA

View Full Version : Interview at the IAANZ in Christchurch New Zealand

blindworm2003
24th Jul 2008, 00:12
Hi

I have an interview on the 14/07/08 for entry into the Internation Aviation accademy of New Zealand in Christchurch. I was wondering if anyone can help in advising me on what to expect during the interview. I was advised that they would have a sim test and after that a computer based exam. Has anyone been through this? If so your advise would be appreciated. I am new to the world of flying and this has always been my dream job. Any assistance would mean a lot. Thanks ;)

flightless_bird
27th Jul 2008, 13:06
I do not know much about the IAANZ although if their selection is similar to other (international) training organisations then I imagine that the computer based selection will be Pilapt or something similar. Check out the web for more details, you can also purchase a version which will let you practice at home before doing the tests for real on the day.

blindworm2003
28th Jul 2008, 19:48
Thank you i will have a look at Pilapt :ok:

gadude
3rd Nov 2008, 06:50
Quote ""I too have wanted to fly all my life though can’t afford it""

You could go and get a job and save???

like many off us have done like myself. :ok:

gadude
3rd Nov 2008, 07:51
Wel good on you for your working etics. I like that!! Not taking the piss.:ok:

If the industrie collapses we all be vonruble (how do you spell that??)
Not just the new bies.
people will still need to travel. maybe a little less tough.

I know what you mean tough.

good luck anyway:ok:

Luke SkyToddler
4th Nov 2008, 05:49
My word the canterbury aero club have gotten pretty big for their boots these days