PDA

View Full Version : DGCA - The Indian Hurdle.

jet_air
30th May 2008, 05:30
India would have been a great place to fly...

Had DGCA never existed ...

I am an Indian National with a CPL MER IR CFI and a Be-200 Rating.

And i sail in the same boat as many Indian CPL Holders are..

But i differ in one aspect...
I do not agree with a ban on Expat F/O s working in India .. Why ?

1. DGCA should have made a clear game plan before letting the Expats work as F/Os in India. (They dont and never have one !)

2.By letting Expats into India they should given them a clear time frame of work and when they are expected to leave the country.

3. Instead of doing anything above .. DGCA suddenly comes up with a blanket ban on F/O s and this puts the future of so many pilots in a question mark ? Afterall I am a pilot too and how can i let injustice happen to another fellow pilot.

4. I can hear my regional buddies raise their voice in Opposition against me .. But wait how did we become Pilots in the first place ..
Had there been a similar ban on Indian Students from flying in Countries like United States then .. by now we guys would have been SPL Holder with 7 hours on the logbook (2 real..rest Indian Style) .

5. Why there exists so many pilots with out jobs in India.. ?

A. Hype in Press and Media.

B.DGCA Stupidity..- None of the DGCA questions for CPL Conversion exams stand irrelevant in today's aviation. If they are really important.. then how come Expat F/O s and Skippers are able to succesfully fly the planes in the same Air space and routes with out Writing those exams ? If DGCA says its trying to screen candidates then its BS. Becoz there are the HR people in Airline who are paid for it !

There are a lot of people in India who are against DGCA but what can be done ?

Nothing..
(Plz Note:- I am flying the Be-200s out of Dubai ! So i
have just escaped from being a Victim of DGCA)

Cheers,
Jet Air:ok:

botaxgendeng
30th May 2008, 06:17