PDA

View Full Version : SIA KrisFlyer Question

Aerofoil
13th May 2008, 00:41
Hi all just a quick question. I'm just filling in the online form to join Krisflyer (singapore airlines frequent flyer scheme) and a friend of mine told me to put that i'm a first officer as part of my name due to me flying for a star alliance airline, eg First Officer Joe Bloggs... However the site says to put your name as it appears on your passport. Now if i did put first officer would this cause any problems in the validity of the membership?

Many thanks

Foil

Load Toad
13th May 2008, 01:06
Are you a First Officer and / or is that your name and you just have weird parents? Just think about what bragging your job on a membership card says about you.....

Mr. International Trade and Ceramics Expert & Occasional Writer Load Toad

Aerofoil
13th May 2008, 01:28
That is true and in answer to your question yes i am a first officer for a star alliance partner airline, thus the reason for putting it on there.

I'm not trying to come across that way...i'm just looking for a way to make up for lack of miles! :E
And it's hardly bragging is it! :ugh:

I know that friends of mine get automatic upgrades with their partner airlines due to the check in staff seeing they are flight crew on their screen. This was my friends reason for saying to stick it on the card. :(

Are there any flight crew who have done a similar thing here?
Before the nit pickers point out this is the SLF forum...pilots are SLF sometimes too! :ok:

Load Toad
13th May 2008, 04:45
I can understand what you are trying to do and alls fair in love and upgrades but it does sound a bit naff.

Rush2112
13th May 2008, 05:00
I think it wants your name as in the passport so that when (if) you go to book flights on line or check in on line their system can autofill the information for you.

If you put First Officer Joe Bloggs, it may screw their system up.