PDA

View Full Version : BA flights to and from Nigeria

Wesley99
17th Apr 2008, 14:53
I was wondering whther anyone can help. There's a lot of web talk about a boycott of BA flights to and from Nigeria. I'm a journalist and trying to check out the story for BBC Radio 5 Live is there any evidence of a boycott? If anyone knows can you e-mail me.

Cheers

Wesley

fruitbat
17th Apr 2008, 15:54
The BA flights from LHR to Lagos for the next 3 days are all heavily overbooked in all classes including First, so I don't think any 'boycott' is affecting the loads.

DISCOKID
17th Apr 2008, 17:50
see

http://akin.blog-city.com/boycott_british_airways.htm

VAFFPAX
17th Apr 2008, 20:27
Crikey... that's taking it a little too far, isn't it?

But what do _I_ know... :oh:

S.

pinkaroo
17th Apr 2008, 20:42
I was there when the deportee was performing. This was his fourth attempt to be offloaded from a flight deporting him. He was just playing up to the crowd. They took his side and an aggressive anti-crew atmosphere developed. This led to it becoming quite apparent the crew would probably be unsafe although they had done nothing wrong. The Captain supported his crew and elected to offload an overtly aggressive group of passengers who needed splitting up. Many pax were making racist comments. Pity the bloggist failed to mention this but perhaps this does not suit his aspirations.

apaddyinuk
20th Apr 2008, 19:35
Why why WHY are Nigerians the only African nationals that cause so much trouble??? What chip do they have that all other african nations seem to have overlooked? I regularly fly to Ghana, SA, Zambia, Angola, Tanzania and until recently Zimbabwe and I have never ever experienced anything other then good tidings and wonderful and kind people...not so on the Lagos routes.