PDA

View Full Version : Bristol Database ATP Online - Vs - Italian V10

Greg2041
26th Jan 2008, 15:10
Later this year, subject to me passing my PPL, I am hoping to begin my ATPL ground-school studies. Okay, so this post is a little early but I always plan well-ahead!

I have read various commentaries on the Bristol ATP database and the V10 Italian database (whatever that is) and wondered which one is most representative of the real exam questions.

I was recently speaking to someone who has just successfully finished his ATPL exams and he commented that in his last exam only a few questions appeared from the Bristol database. Surely, there can only be so many questions that can be asked?

Because I am new to the aviation world, it all seems really interesting and I don't want to go down the 'short-cuts route' but for revision purposes, I do want to stay focused and would appreciate your views!

By the way, has anyone any experience of the Ebay ATPL question-banks? They seem a little cheap to me.

Greg2041
26th Jan 2008, 15:59
Excuse me whilst I reply to myself but I have another question.

Where do they get the practice questions from?

Zyox
26th Jan 2008, 16:34
I think they're captured questions collected from asking people who've just sat the exam.

As for Bristol VS Italian I really don't know. I've been going by word of mouth for people saying "Bristol is good for this but Italian is better for that". Having sat Performance for instance and failed it I'm using Italian bank this time around and find it a lot more accurate for the type of question I remember getting.

But it's all just practice really.

MarkColeman
26th Jan 2008, 16:38
Use both. Ive 10 passed and am sitting my last 4 in a few days, both have been very helpful.

Check your PM

Greg2041
26th Jan 2008, 16:41
Where can you get the Italian bank from and can you focus on individual subject areas for testing such as the SHEL model etc? I like to read a bit and then test my knowledge.

arpansingla