PDA

View Full Version : FARNAIR's Job as F/O

fltopsdani
13th Sep 2007, 22:08
Dear all,:)
I’m a young pilot JAA ATPL with ATR type rating. But just 150 hours on the ATR. I was thinking to send a CV to FARNAIR Europe. Is there someone that knows better this company? Like Salary, working conditions, team work, etc….

I am looking forward to hearing everything:ok:

Cheers

Dan

Global Pilot
14th Sep 2007, 03:00
I don't know the exact working conditions at Farnair for ATR but I know a few f/os on the F27 and while it is a job, there is quite a bit of uncertainty!
If you have 150 hours on the ATR I would strongly urge you to try Air Contractors. There has been alot of recruitment recently and I believe it will continue into the Autumn/Winter.
ACL ATR f/os are probably the best paid turbo prop pilots in Europe!

fltopsdani
15th Sep 2007, 04:45
Uncertainly??? :eek::eek::eek:I read on the web site “20 years company”. Well, it seams that is an old one.
Well but if Farnair will propose me a contract do you think is better to refused? You know, I don’t want to go in a “critical” company but the other hands I need a job:hmm:.

Thanks man

Bwatchful
15th Sep 2007, 04:53
A good friend of mine flies for Farnair Hungary on the F-27. He likes it. You have to be prepared to live in hotels and live a kind of Gypsy life style but the base pay isn't bad, plus you get flight pay and a per diem. The aircraft are well maintained and you get to go to some really interesting places. He works for 2 weeks and gets 1 week off. The company pays your way to and from your European home. They treat their pilots well and are respectful.

DIRRIK
15th Sep 2007, 10:00
Hi there