PDA

View Full Version : Robin HR100-200B

AN2 Driver
24th Jan 2007, 21:56
Folks,

does anyone here know more about this plane? I 've come across a rather interesting on one of those, what intrigues me is mid time engine and 400 liter fuel capacity, would mean about 7-8 hours endurance?

Unfortunately I can't find any performance figures / Pilot reports on them. Having flown Cessnas and Pipers in that cathegory I am totally new to Robin.

Any information on speed/range, maintenance costs e.t.c. are very welcome.

Best regards
AN2 driver.

HR200
24th Jan 2007, 23:07
I fly the Robin HR120/200B which I assume is the same aircraft.

I can answer any question you have on the aircraft, so fire away!

Oxeagle
25th Jan 2007, 14:42
HR200,
I also fly the Robin HR-200 (Brilliant little machine might I add!), and it is not the same as the HR-100

AN2 Driver,
I don't know much about the HR-100, but I do know that it has a Lycoming IO-360 engine and yes, an incredible 400L fuel capacity! However, I did find this link, which might yeild some answers for you: http://www.dmjwilliams.co.uk/gbapy_performance.htm

Cheers,

Ox

AN2 Driver
26th Jan 2007, 08:33
Thanks a lot guys. yep that website is informative, even tough he flies the Continental variant.

Best regards
AN2 driver

dmjw01
26th Jan 2007, 16:56
Indeed - the one I fly is a Continental powered one, but I don't imagine the performance figures are very different. The 6-cylinder TCM IO-360 is lovely and smooth though!

I'm fairly new to the aircraft myself; we only bought G-BAPY in August. I tend to cruise at 65% power (23"/2400 at normal bimbling altitudes), which gives 125 knots indicated. I lean to about 10 USG per hour.