PDA

View Full Version : Changing Professions

flyoneday
13th Dec 2006, 06:31
Hello people,
I am a trully EK wonnabe!
I however have not made it through with them yet.
I have a degree in Information Technology but am dying to be cabin crew.i know this is a big change and early this week i went for an interview in our National Carrier and i was actually asked about this change.....wether i knew / understood what change this could be(if i got the job). I guess i managed to convince them that am aware of the change and where my true passion lies!

When i left the interview,i kept asking myself if i was trully ready.
It only took me to come back to my office desk to realise that I SO WANT TO BE CABIN CREW! i dont want 9-5 anymore!!! and more so,i really dont deal with Information Technology per say, am in sales which is not bread n butter to mi.

Is there anyone out there who feels like this too?...somehow afraid to change professions? Then again,i plan to enrol in a Masters Internationa Business Relations and so i thought cabin crew is a good place to start....n i get to see the world!!!

I would like to hear from you people.

~
flyoneday :ok:

pinklemonae
13th Dec 2006, 06:45
I have a friend who has a degree in IT and made the move to CC. He is bored with the job and doesn't plan on spending too long...

have a long hard think about it.. It isn't the most mentally challenging job.

peppero
16th Dec 2006, 15:15
hi flyoneday,

same thing for me here. i also want to make a career change and apply for emirates. good thing for you because you realized this at an early age, unlike me. im now on my late 20's without any customer service experience. imagine that...