PDA

View Full Version : Airline Passenger Survey on in-flight mobile telephony - Please help me by completing

krisgnair
3rd May 2006, 21:09
My name is Krishna Kumar and I am currently a student on the MSc Air Transport Management degree at Cranfield University, United Kingdom. As part of my course I am completing a thesis on “The economic feasibility of In-flight mobile telephony”.
You can access the survey by visiting http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=25522079714

This survey has been designed to seek passenger views on the introduction of in-flight mobile telephony. The information that you provide will not only provide results for my research but also assist airlines and those involved in the industry to better align their communication services more closely to passengers needs. This survey will take you approximately 10 minutes to complete and consist of 5 sections.
Please help me by filling this survey with your valuable feedback on this subject. Looking forward for everyone's help
Thank you for spending your valuable time

Globaliser
3rd May 2006, 23:36
You've failed to ask the most important question: How much extra would you be prepared to pay to ensure that your flight prohibited the use of mobile phones?

I, for one, would be happy to pay some premium to make sure that they stayed off my aircraft. And see this thread (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?t=221753).

PAXboy
4th May 2006, 13:49
I completed the survey but what I think is so neat is the way that students these days can run this kind of survey, use it for their degree AND then sell it to the airlines!!!! Wow, wish I'd thought of that 30 years ago!! :sad:

Tolsti
4th May 2006, 13:59
Interesting survey, pity about not being able to spell (personnel/personal) :8

CargoOne
4th May 2006, 14:44
What are the influential factors: "In-flight mobile telephony"

Is there something I've missed? Which airline is already offering in-flight mobile telephony?

BEagle
5th May 2006, 16:14