PDA

View Full Version : Please, please help! Uni student in desperate need of help!

pilottom
2nd May 2006, 19:02
Hi,

I've kind of already asked a similar question! (I'm in my first year and am doing my exams this week, then have a 4month break.

My problem is this, I really hate uni and have done for half the year, I haven't sorted my accomodation out for next year, so I'm not committed to anything. I need some advice as to whether I should:-

1) Leave uni completely, get a job and save up/do my pilot training
2) Take a year out, get my head together, then make a decision and make sure I don't make any rash decisions
3) Do another 2 years at uni and finish my degree (however I have been unable to find out anyone to share accommodation with, ideas would be appreciated!)
4) Something completely different! :confused:

I suppose my question is kind of the ultimately unanswerable, degree or not! I also realise that if I don't have a degree I don't have anything to fall back on! :ugh:

Cheers in advanced for all your help! :ok:
Pilottom

P.S. If I take a year out/get a job, what sort/what location of job should I get?

Tony_Soprano17
2nd May 2006, 19:20
Hi pilottom

I am in a similar situation to yourself, ill give you a brief outline.

Im 20yrs old in college doing a two year business managemnet course (in 2nd year) I too hate the course and the college, i have no interest in what im learning. I was close to dropping out in 1st year and again earlier this year. Unlike yourslef though i live at home so dont have the expenses that come with living away from home.