PDA

View Full Version : WA route - suggestions please

wombat13
27th Jan 2006, 15:08
I have no experience of flying in WA and have no charts to hand (I will collect these when I arrive early March).

I am looking for suggestions for a route, departing Jandakot early on a Friday morning (PA28 Archer) and arriving into a strip at Yallingup late morning the following day (Saturday), when I want to restrict my flying to a maximum of three hours, so that will dictate my stopover on the Friday night.

I guess I would want to keep my flying on the Friday to a maximum of seven hours.

Can anyone suggest a route?

Cheers

Knackers
28th Jan 2006, 00:21
What about a run down to Albany, overnight, then across to Yallingup the next day. Should see a variety of scenery.

the wizard of auz
28th Jan 2006, 04:11
Or slip up to leonora for a look at the desert, then return to JT via Kalgoorlie. you get to see everything except coast.

Islander Jock
28th Jan 2006, 14:29
Bugger off Wiz! I've been to your neck of the woods! Wouldn't wish it on my worse enemy:E

Busselton and Denmark also worth a look. Strips are a bit out of town but you can get a taxi easy enough. Just grab the phone numbers before you leave Jandakot.

the wizard of auz
29th Jan 2006, 03:06
Fair suck of the sav mate, its a great place. :E
hows your wonderful part of the world going?. anyone shot at you today? ;)

OzExpat
29th Jan 2006, 07:17
G'day IJ, long time no see. I think the reason wiz suggested the Leonora route is that he's lonely without his Moresby "route"! :}

Transition Layer
29th Jan 2006, 08:48
A WA Route?

I'd say the Cottesloe on a Sunday arvo - hang on, thats right about now! Get to it man!

TL

the wizard of auz
29th Jan 2006, 11:07
hey wontok, your a bad bad man. :E :}

wombat13
29th Jan 2006, 12:52
Thanks for the suggestions fella's even if you did go a bit adrift towards the end of the thread......:)

Cheers

Towering Q
29th Jan 2006, 14:34