PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have a spare Cricket bat for loan?

SASless
29th Dec 2005, 01:26
I am usually pretty tolerant when it comes to Free Speech. I used to say....soldiers are the folks that give us Free Speech. Tonight on the Telly, I saw something that has changed that somewhat. There is a limit to Free Speech. I just saw it. It was a video tape of the protesters described in this article. I was a Soldier who fought in a war. I now wish to retrieve some of that Free Speech I am owed.

Does anyone have a spare cricket bat....I have some funerals to go to. I have some Free Speech of my own I wish to exercise.

http://www.godhatesfags.com/images/2005/20051223_ellisville-mo2.jpg

Protest set for funeral of Marine

By Tim Waldorf
staff writer

From all accounts, 19-year-old Lance Cpl. Adam Kaiser lived a quiet life before he was killed serving with the Marines in Iraq.

His funeral service, however, may not be that quiet.

A church group that protests funerals of soldiers killed in Iraq with signs that read "God Hates America" and "Thank God for Dead Soldiers" plans to be there.

Shirley Phelps-Roper, the attorney for Westboro Baptist Church of Topeka, Kan., said a group from the church intends to protest at both Kaiser's funeral and the funeral of Byron resident Lance Cpl. Andrew Patten, 19, who was also killed in Thursday's blast in Fallujah. The group has already protested about a dozen funerals in Illinois.

Fred Phelps, Westboro's pastor, said soldiers' deaths are God's way of punishing America for its "acceptance of homosexuality.
"

Wade Kaiser, Adam's father, said he heard of the group about two weeks ago, and after his son's death, was told by the Marines to prepare for their presence.

Wade said he thinks it is sad that the group wants to do this, but he supports their right to do it.