PDA

View Full Version : Pilots in uniform!

propwash85
23rd Sep 2005, 16:53
Gday all,

Just a short story,

Was in a local large pub in Sydney last night about 11pm and in came the door was a young student pilot in full uniform-1 bar epaulettes, tie, aviators sunnies in the top pocket, leather jacket over the shoulder. The whole box and dice to try and pick up the girls really! Have seen this a few times but not in a huge pub among a hundred odd people or more on a Friday night. He seemed to be getting more laughs and sniggers than compliments!

I was a newbie not too long ago but wouldn't wear my student uniform into a public bar on a packed Friday night... Just wondering if anyone else has seen this among the newbies these days??? Seems like these new pilots are more interested in the glamour and money than the flying, not that there's a whole lot of glamour or money much of the time, at least for me!! :p

Cheers!

Flintstone
23rd Sep 2005, 17:06
Back when I was at Coolangatta a 'problem' student from the school next door was seen up at Surfers one night dressed up in uniform.

Same deal, most people laughing at him. Especially the women.

Shiny Side Up
23rd Sep 2005, 18:02
Speaking of which, why the hell do so many pilot uniforms also include a tie? Seems like the most retarded thing to have to wear...especially when watching guys getting smacked in the face with it on a blustery day as they do a walkaround :}

Shiny

pakeha-boy
23rd Sep 2005, 21:15
propwash85....mate, why are you so surprised :confused: ...its always "Halloween" in Sydney:p .....puhoi

Bongo Bus Driver
23rd Sep 2005, 21:34
Next time you see this rock up to the newbie and ask him how which taxi company they work for.

The tie is there to hang yourself with when you see your pay cheque.

HEALY
24th Sep 2005, 02:22
Guy in Perth WA went into a night club a couple years back with the full outfit. Do a search on /Cringeworthy' on this forum and you will shudder for hours.

Pass-A-Frozo