PDA

View Full Version : Charter and Toursit Av. Companies for New Commercial Pilots

aduma
12th Sep 2005, 08:37
Hi all,
I am a private pilot studying out of Bankstown Aiport in Sydney, and will soon be coming up to the time of getting my commercial license.
Then entering the huge world of Aviation.

I am trying to find Charter and Tourist flight companies around Australia that i can get my name to, however am struggling to find some names. Maybe i am just not looking in the right places.

I was hoping some of you could help me out with some names. That would be awesome.

Regards,

Andrew

Woomera
12th Sep 2005, 10:55
Aduma

This subject has been done to death more times that I've had Sunday dinners.

There are threads (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=180763) and threads (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=188205) on this very subject.

Please use the search engine and carry out your own research.

Woomera

aduma
12th Sep 2005, 11:52
Hi Woomera.
My apologise.
Just new to this forum so i haven't realised.

Andrew

Hi Woomera,
just had a read of the threads, and still haven\'t got any positive business names that i could apply for.
Maybe i\'m not looking in the right places.

Could any please help out a fellow PPL holder?

Andrew

ThoughtCrime
12th Sep 2005, 12:41
I find it incredible you can find NOTHING.

Invariably someone posts a question like this every week! Plus if you asked around wherever you did your flying surely you would get some idea....

Perhaps you should start with the yellow pages....

- TC

aduma
12th Sep 2005, 12:44
Hi TC.
Just browsed through all the threads on this forum and have managed to scruff up a few names.
However all of them need alot of flying experience for employment.

My flying school has given me a few good names. However would like to take as many opportunities available to me.

Regards,

AD

pilot4life
12th Sep 2005, 13:12