PDA

View Full Version : Sincere Thankyou

cyclicmicky
18th Jul 2005, 08:04
To all you military aircrew and support staff at Fairford RIAT.
I wish to offer my sincere thanks for a wonderful day of flying displays from all involved, from the ticket collectors to the aircrew who flew the aircraft you all deserve a great round of applause.
It was a wonderful day (sunday) for me, and one I will remember for a long long time.
I am only a humble trainee helo pilot, but greatly appreciated the outstanding aviators from all over the globe.
Too many times I see critical reports of the military, .........often biased and incorrect, days like this should kick those critics in to touch.
Ladies and gentlemen of the armed forces, once again my thanks for an outstanding day.
Micky.
:ok: :ok:

Wycombe
18th Jul 2005, 09:13
Looked like the chaps at the Vickers Funbus had a good party in full swing late yesterday afternoon. Never seen a party on the wing before, though ;)

BEagle
18th Jul 2005, 11:34
Ooops!

That's probably because those of us who used to take the real FunBus (VC10K, not the truckie version) to airshows had enough sense not to hold such a party where some fun-detecting Air Wheel might see it!

The wing fence is just the right height to lean against when seated on the wing with a 'lemonade'!

At Atlanta Gee-oh-gee-yuh, the spams went one better and held a tailplane party on the C-5!

charliegolf
18th Jul 2005, 11:39
Blimey- neither of which you'd want to fall from! Well not sober anyway.

CG

SASless
18th Jul 2005, 12:33
The HSE Nazi's would have had heart failure....airplanes and fun...together...in one place....say it ain't so!

Pontius Navigator
18th Jul 2005, 13:42
Wycombe, you missed the Nimrod party two years ago. At least the Vickers Funbus had steps into the aircraft, not the Nimrod.

Onan the Clumsy
18th Jul 2005, 15:11
Imagine an AWACS party then...complete with revolving dance floor :p

try and top THAT!

Pilot Pacifier
18th Jul 2005, 19:48