View Full Version : Hi i'm a pilot, new senior base pilot actually

Hunt 4 Red Octoba
13th May 2005, 23:17
Chillin at the pub for a few beers after work with the boys and this w@nker strolls up and without introducing himself sits down tells us he's now senior base in darwin for D!r3ct@ir. What do you expect us to do, drop to our knees and start bowing, begging for a checkride, :mad: we're very happy where we work, probably cos the suckholes don't get past the interview. Pilots get the reputation of being arrogant tools cos of people like this. If you get a promotion let people within your company congratulate you, go looking elsewhere for praise you'll probably get a black eye. :mad:

What do the rest of you guys think???

:yuk: :yuk: :yuk:

:zzz:

Capt L
13th May 2005, 23:57
Maybe the poor guy wanted to meet people but just doesn't have any social skills.

Did he sit down and have a beer with you or just leave it at that.

Maybe he is a w@nker, but at least give him a chance to prove he's not. :ok:

vh-oja
14th May 2005, 00:01
I tell everyone i'm a forklift driver just to get out of the conversation of "what are you endorsed on?" and "how many hours have you got?" I find very few pilots want to talk about anything other than flying, maybe we're not getting enough???

if you know what i mean

:E

Super Cecil
14th May 2005, 00:19
vh-oja, Cessna 150 and 107.6 hours, .2 solo, that usually gets them talking.

tinpis
14th May 2005, 00:23
Be very careful who you upset.
Nine times out of ten they will end up the insufferable pricks of management pilots you will encounter later on in life.

bogdantheturnipboy
14th May 2005, 00:42
There's this really nice saying in the bible about being

'ever ready to believe the best
of every person'

I think its a really good way of interacting with people.

So instead of immediately assuming the worst of this pilot, you could have at least given him a chance.