PDA

View Full Version : Qantas panel interview

high talker
5th Mar 2005, 00:07
Couldnt find any recent posts in regard to this topic. It would be great if any one who has recently had the interview has any info on the type of questions they are asking at the moment or are they still similar to the past. Any help would be very much appriciated.
high talker

franksnbeans
6th Mar 2005, 13:24
Gday High Talker,

I had a cadetship panel interview late last year. I studied everything I could get my hands on. I learned more about the company/aircraft/routes than I already knew. I read through interview technique books, read through my old HRM notes from uni and practised questions that I found on pprune, that sort of thing - basically everything I could to make the most of the chance. I found the interview techniques book very helpful throughout the entire interview. Not just for learning how to structure my answers, but also how to sit, smile, talk… things that can be easily over looked.

The cadet interview was pretty much the same layout as what I found on pprune, which leads me to believe that the large amount of text below may be of some use to you! Although being late at night now, I haven't included the link to the post. Just do a search and it should turn up.