I'm thinking about using Bristol.gs for my atpl ground school,

what are they like?
what is their study material like?

Any advice would be great

Gavin.

CAT3C AUTOLAND
30th Jan 2005, 10:46
Gavin,

May be worth using the search function for this, as a lot has been said about BGS. I havent been there myself, however, have heard some excellent reports and have seen their notes, which are very good.

brooker100
30th Jan 2005, 11:03
Thanks for the help, I thinks its got to be Bristol.gs after the things Ive been reading about Oxford.

High Wing Drifter
30th Jan 2005, 13:45
First base is www.bristol.gs.

karanou
30th Jan 2005, 16:38
Brooker

Im currently studying ATPL groundschool at BGS, Mod 1, via their distance learning program.

The study material is good, the support is good. I cannot comment on any other schools as I have never studied with them. So far I certainly have no complaints (apart from the amount of bl**dy info you are expected to absorb!!!)

The only advice I could give is, while it helps to have good study material/support, which In my opinion BGS do supply, it is absolutely essential to be very highly self-motivated .....

pm me if you would like more specific feedback

Regards

K

cabeza
3rd Feb 2005, 19:46
You will not go wrong at Bristol.

A great team.

I rang Alex one year after the course for advise on IR training which incidentally saved me about 5 grand!

If the flying schools we entrust with our cash were as professional as BSG these forums wouldn't be rife with horror stories!!

Just a thought

highflyer27
3rd Feb 2005, 20:47
How much does the two week brush up course with BGS help?

I read the notes and understand them, for the most part, although I dont get gyros! I just dont seem to be able to remember the stuff and I am on a tight schedule.

How much will the two week course help me? How much of the course do they cover?

Thanks

Sky Wave
4th Feb 2005, 07:30
highflyer27