PDA

View Full Version : Bomber Crew on C4

Trumpet_trousers
29th Nov 2004, 21:09
..Just watched the last 30 mins of this first episode.....seems quite good so far, what do you think?

BEagle
30th Nov 2004, 06:14
Not bad - apart from Brendan O'Brien.

Av18tor
30th Nov 2004, 06:50
Who the fcuk is Brendan O'Brien? He seems to creep in to many of these aviation orientated programmes but just who is he? I seem to remember him being on discovery wings some time ago and he introduced the show with a line 'Welcome to ....... AND I AM A PILOT!' What a complete and utter twonk!

Must say the show looked promissing, some emotional memories there too...

Will be interesting to see the result.

airborne_artist
30th Nov 2004, 08:31
Anyone would have thought that BoB had won the Battle of Britain single-handed, led the Dambusters raid and been the Concorde TP.

He seems to get off on the "I'm a sky god" routine.

PPRuNe Pop
30th Nov 2004, 09:36
....................and "I'm Brendan O'Brien, your Chief Instructor" :yuk: ..............then the narrator said of him "a WW2 expert" :yuk: :yuk: I'd take a bet he tried to get John Romain's job............but he ain't that good :p

However, the programme was good and I am quite looking forward to the rest of the episodes. Have to say they a nice bunch of people and right proud of their grandad's. :ok:

twonky
30th Nov 2004, 10:42
Who is he?
Try a search in Aviation History and Nostalgia
Yes I think he is a ...too

Flik Roll
30th Nov 2004, 12:06
Who do you think will get the pilot position?? The commerical dude or the (not yet a) helo pilot?

foldingwings
30th Nov 2004, 12:11
And where did the bloke with the grey hair (I refuse to use the term BoB as it would be an insult to The Few) get that completely sheeeeite leather flying jacket?

Flik Roll
30th Nov 2004, 13:42
car boot sale?

Thank god he wasn't doing the flying this time..

airborne_artist
30th Nov 2004, 13:45