PDA

View Full Version : CPL/ATPL courses at Bankstown

BastardsInc504
25th Oct 2004, 00:02
Dear all,

I'm looking to draw on your wisdom and knowledge to get some good advice. (good start eh?)

I'm moving from Brisbane to Sydney at the end of this year and I'm going to enroll in a full-time CPL/ATPL course at a flying school probably at Bankstown.

I've had a look around at the websites and can read what each school has to offer but I want to know from people who've actually done these courses rather than the personal experiences that appear on some of these sites similar to "Hi, my name's Marvin. Two years ago I was a checkout operator, now I fly 747's for Qantas - all thanks to the training I received at Schmuck Aviation". (Not that this actually appeared on any of them, but I pay it as much credence as what does appear)

Anyway, I'm looking for the school with the best training, the best value for money and a good name in the industry. It's a LOT of money to spend and I don't want to flush the monitary equivalent of a brand new XR6 Turbo down the loo.

Any advice is highly sought after.

See Ya :D

swoz
25th Oct 2004, 18:10
you can send me a pm for more infos. otherwise i'd say, go for a smaller outfit, visit all schools in bankstown before you make any decision and dont neglect to go to camden as well.

Gateway Customer
26th Oct 2004, 06:35
when your ready to start your ATPL's go see Nathan Higgins in Maroochydore, Advanced Flight Theory.

The only place to go for ATPL's

good luck

Dookie on Drums
26th Oct 2004, 11:12
Eons ago I did my ATPL at UNSW at YSBK under the guidance of Len Sales. I found it absolutely brilliant and was successful along with a few others.

I can't vouch for the others but I had no complaints.

PS: Is Len still teaching or has he hung up the " hoodly hoodlys", "kooshkooshkas" and watchamacallits"????:E

Anyone?:)

aero979
26th Oct 2004, 23:04