PDA

View Full Version : Orlando Flight Training - OFT

SWADLER747
4th Feb 2004, 04:33
Has anyone completed, or have any inforamtion, other than the website (www.flyoft.com) on the IMC Rating that they offer.

How was/is the course?

Cheers

mazzy1026
4th Feb 2004, 19:16
I have no personal experience of this flying school whatsoever but have done a hell of a lot of learning about it from these forums.

I suggest you run a search on these forums and it will take you all day to read through the opinions expressed.

Regards

Lee :sad:

nottelling
5th Feb 2004, 16:29
I got my PPL at OFT. I do not know about their IMC course. My experience was that every thing cost more than they told you :*
so make sure you know exactly what you are paying for! For example I paid for a PPL package it cost me another couple of thousand dollars because I could nt fit in the C152 so I flew the cadet, I also had more than the minimum dual lessons so yet more cost ....
I dont know wether you are looking at stopping in their apartments, but my advice would be to seriously consider the extra cost of the hotel as it is well worth while.

Having slaged the place off, don't let me discourage you. The instructors were all very approachable the facilities at the school are good, the PA28s were all in good condition, the instruction clearly works well I passed my skills test with a total of 46 hours flying time.

And most important looking back I enjoyed my time at OFT

NT:ok:

zickler
5th Feb 2004, 19:00
Hi there, just make a search on OFT on these forums, and you should get loads of information which should help you make your decision. My opinion of them, not good at all, but have a look for yourself. Good luck with your training :ok:

maeshyfryd
5th Feb 2004, 22:55
Don't bother - go elsewhere !

spitfire747
6th Feb 2004, 01:59
i second that maeshyfryd !!

trainer too 2
6th Feb 2004, 16:54