PDA

View Full Version : Any Oxford graduates still looking? And for how long now???

reido
16th Jan 2004, 03:00
I am seriously considering OAT integrated this year, in fact, for such a large investment it seems it is the only place to consider in the UK. I would however be interested to know how many graduates out there from Oxford are still looking for a job and how much time has passed since you graduated? Give as many details as you can. You hear a lot of sales talk at all the various FTO and as this is the creme de la creme, it would be interesting to know success rates.

Thanks for your time.:ok:

cjwpilot
16th Jan 2004, 05:13
I graduated from OATS in September 2003 and have recently gained employment. I know I am lucky in getting employed so quickly after finishing my course, but that’s the way it goes. Right place right time. I know there are other pilots that graduated over 12 months ago+ that are still searching for even an interview but it does seem now, however, that more and more people are being invited to interview and getting jobs - so things are on the up.

Getting a job is extremely competitive and I think you need to give yourself the best chance you can of getting one. I believe that OATS definitely gives you that little extra. I think it's great to have Oxford on your CV, but just because you do doesn't mean you are guaranteed a job at the end of it. You still have to work as hard as you can to get the best results to prove your abilities. If you’re no good then the airlines will figure that out in the selection process.

Check out the link below to give yourself an idea of more recent success for OATS students

www.oxfordaviation.co.uk/jaa/app/jobs.htm

Regards

CJW

:O :O

Saitek
16th Jan 2004, 05:13
Hi Reido,

I am an Oxford Grad just finished integrated ATPL in Nov/Dec 03.