PDA

View Full Version : Navigation Question

bjomod
22nd Dec 2003, 01:54
Hi!

I reading for the ATPL-A exams, and I find the Navigation very hard! Does anyone out there have some tips for me?

Thanks!

Bjørn
Norway

Jinkster
22nd Dec 2003, 22:26
Navigation is tricky - I am currently studying for it - taking it at Silsoe in February!

What parts of the subject are you finding difficult?

I am finding it similar to flight planning and instruments althought the convergency etc is pretty hard.

Best of luck

Jinkster

M.85
23rd Dec 2003, 17:48
Gen nav is nothing else than being able to draw lines and a few formulae..if you dont get it..use the feedback exercises using the answers to understand the logic behind..it worked for me;-)
Instruments..you need to use the memory more...especially A/P stuff..Efis..
Once again use to feedback to check you understand what you are reading...
If a stupid french like me did it..you can too!!dont spend too much time behind the bar drawing though...theres always a good looking lady who also has problems with Gen Nav(who doesnt??)and whos waiting for private drawing classes;-)

All the best,
The worse is to come..

M.85

bjomod
23rd Dec 2003, 19:07
Hi!

Thanks for givin' me hope M.85
I find the subjects: " time " and " convergence " difficult and some of the exercises which consist of: hdg's og bearings and so on...can also be tricky!

Really hope i pass the ATPL-A exams so i can start flying - that's what we all looking for!

Thanks!

M.85
23rd Dec 2003, 20:53
bjomod,

just draw draw draw and soon enough youll be flying flying flying...

Get some OAT feedbacks...they were great..

M.85

bjomod
24th Dec 2003, 01:17
Hi again M.85.

Can you explain to me what you mean with the OAT feedbacks?
What does OAT stands for?

Hope to hear from you again!

Yes, all I ever do now is drawing and drawing :D

Thanks!

/bjomod

Jinkster
24th Dec 2003, 01:24